Education Awards Program

Education Awards Grant Program Forms

The Community Foundation’s Education Awards Grant Program provides support for classroom-based programs in public and private schools (pre-K through 12th grade) on the Lower Eastern Shore of Maryland (specifically Somerset, Wicomico and Worcester County). For additional eligibility detail, please visit the MSDE nonpublic school website.  Eligible private schools must be on the MSDE nonpublic schools list.

Applicants must submit an Education Awards Grant Application by the deadline, currently August 21, 2015, to be considered. A site visit will be conducted as part of the grant review process.

2015 Application ($5,000 award maximum)

Performance Report

Grant Committee Site Visit Form

Education Awards Review Committee:

Dr. John Groutt, Chair
Ernest Satchell, Vice Chair
John Barrett
Dr. Sharon Clark
Jan Conway
Charles Goslee
Dr. Carolyn Johnston
Kathleen McLain
Janice Perdue
Ellen Pilchard
Susan Pusey
Carrie Samis
Anthony Sarbanes
Donald Taylor
Lauren Taylor
Michael Truitt
Dr. Charles Williams