Legacy Society

Gail-Widdowson-Ginny-Korff-Susan-PurnellThe Legacy Society recognizes all those who have informed the Community Foundation that they have included a gift to the Foundation in their will or through some other deferred giving plan. Legacy Society members, through their planned gifts, contribute to the growth of the Foundation’s permanent endowment and by their example, encourages others to do the same.

Legacy Society members are recognized in the Foundation’s Annual Report, in other communications to donors and at Foundation events throughout the year. Legacy Society members enjoy all benefits extended to current donors by the Foundation.

To learn more about how you may become eligible to become a member of The Legacy Society; contact B.J. Summers, Director, Development and Philanthropic Services, at 410-742-9911 or e-mail bjsummers@cfes.org.

Legacy Society Members

Mr. and Mrs. Michael G. Abercrombie, Sr.

Mrs. Nancy J. Adkins

Mr. and Mrs. James W. Almand

Mr. and Mrs. Barry Beach

Dr. and Mrs. Spicer Bell

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Berry

Mr. Donald Booth

Ms. Ann Burns

Ms. Anne L. Collins

Colonel Robert W. Cook Ret.

Mr. and Mrs. Arthur M. Cooley

Ms. Fredericka E. Danielus

Mr. and Mrs. Charles R. Dashiell, Jr.

Dr. Carolyn J. Elmore

Mr. and Mrs. Mark E. Engberg

Mrs. Sarah Evans

Mr. and Mrs. Richard S. Fahey

Ms. Jacqueline Fowler

Mr. Edward Gaylon

Mr. and Mrs. Charles G. Goslee

Mr. William G. Greenly

Dr. and Mrs. John W. Groutt

Mr. and Mrs. W. Thomas Hershey

Mr. and Mrs. Wayne Hickman

Mr. and Mrs. James S. Johnson

Ms. Jean D. Johnson

Mr. and Mrs. Ronald E. La Porte

Ms. Margaret Lankford

Mrs. Ruth W. Laws

Dr. and Mrs. C. Rodney Layton, Jr.

Ms. Alice Lincoln

Mr. and Mrs. Don Mabe

Mr. and Mrs. Robert C. Malone

Mr. and Mrs. P. Curtis Massey

Mrs. Susanne S. Morris

Mr. Mariuna Morrison

Ms. Eleanor W. Mulligan

Mr. and Mrs. Martin T. Neat

Mr. Henry Nielsen

Mr. and Mrs. Arthur North

Mr. Richard L. Polin

Mrs. Sally W. Rankin

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas E. Robinson

Mr. Thomas Roe

Dr. and Mrs. George C. Rubenson

Mrs. Marilyn C. Seidel

Mr. and Mrs. Louis W. Shockley, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Raymond C. Shockley

Mr. France E. Smith

Ms. Louise Smith

Mrs. Jean Stephanides

M. and Mrs. Donald K. Taylor

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Taylor

Mr. and Mrs. James C. Theiss

Mr. and Mrs. James R. Thomas, Jr.

Ms. Sidne L. Thomas

Mr. James Trader

Ms. Myrtle M. Wheatly

Dr. and Mrs. George I. Whitehead, III

Mr. and Mrs. Dirk W. Widdowson

Mr. and Mrs. Fred Wierman

Ms. Stephanie T. Willey

Dr. Carol Williamson

Mr. and Mrs. Wojciechowski

Mrs. Elizabeth Wootten


Dr. Robert Adkins

Ms. Bobbi Biron

Mrs. Mildred Gassman

Mrs. Elizabeth Hall

Mr. James (Jay) Hancock

Mrs. Jane M. Hershey

Mrs. Marianna Holloway

Mr. W. Richard Holloway

Mrs. Virginia H. Korff

Mr. Richard M. Laws

Mrs. Virginia B. Layfield

Mrs. Emma C. Roe

Mr. Samuel W. Seidel

Dr. Marcus D. Stephanides

Ms. Amelia Gordon Ward

Ms. Marie M. Wilson

Mr. Richard S. Wootten, Sr.